h1

T4 introduces its chief software architect…

25 May, 2007

Today we are speaking with T4’s ideas man David Xie (pictured below with Mum & Dad).

Blog: Hi David, tell us about yourself.

David: Hi, my name is David and I am from China.  Currently I am doing third year computer science papers.  I haven’t got any previous experience with .NET stuff coz comp sci doesn’t have any course related to Microsoft, but I do spend some of my time on C# when I am free of assignments.

Blog: Great David, what else do you like to do in your spare time?

David: Fix other people’s computers!

Blog: In your own words what is the team working on?

David: A collaboration tool for students and teachers.

Blog: I see your as tight-lipped as your team leader. So how’s it going? Any problems?

David: Yes we have had some problems with not knowing enough .NET stuff and finding time to work on the project.

Blog: What skills do you think you need to succeed in Imagine Cup?

David: I think passion and the willingness to learn is the most important thing.

Blog: Are you enjoying the competition?

David: Yeah, Imagine Cup has been a great experience for me.  It would be great if I can spend more time on the .NET stuff instead of the assignments that I have.

Blog: Best of luck David, thanks for joining us today.

David & Family

Leave a Reply

